How to Make Store Bought Cake Mix Taste Homemade

I was SO excited when I found this recipe on Pinterest! I am not a good make-it-from-scratch cook. Nor, do I have the patience to learn all the correct terminology with making it from scratch. Maybe one day, but not at this season in my life with a toddler and a newborn.

Now for the recipe. It is very simple:

You preheat the oven just like the box says. The only thing different is the ingredients. Instead of water, use milk. Instead of vegetable oil, double the amount and use butter. Add an extra egg (or 2 if you like your cakes rich). Add a teaspoon of vanilla.

**I added one extra egg the first time I made this, and 2 extra this last time. I would have to say, adding 2 extra eggs makes the cake so much better!**

This recipe turned out GREAT for me! My husband is not really a big cake eater, but I have made cupcakes twice and he has been eating them like crazy and has been bragging on how great they taste!

I hope you try it out and enjoy it! Let me know in the comments!

Have a blessed day!

3 thoughts on “How to Make Store Bought Cake Mix Taste Homemade

Leave a Reply

