Patience in the Midst of a Trial

 

 

 

 

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord
And I am hopeful, I’m waiting on You Lord
Though it is painful, but patiently I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race even while I wait

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord
And I am peaceful, I’m waiting on You Lord
Though it’s not easy no, but faithfully I will wait
Yes, I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race even while I wait

I will move ahead bold and confident
I’ll be taking every step in obedience, yeah

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint

And I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You Lord

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting

This song has been on my mind every since my husband and I had a discussion about why bad things happen to good people. To make a long story short, my husband has been working in construction for 11 years. You can make good money in it, but work can be very unpredictable. Now that I am a stay at home mom, things are a little tighter than usual around here. He has been applying to place, after place, with no results. His hearts desire is to have a stable career, that will support his family and provide the appropriate benefits. I guess you could say his heart is broken tonight thinking “Why can’t I find anything good for me and my family? We go to church every time the door is open, I believe in God, I am good to those around me, but still, I have nothing to show for it. Its like I get the short end of the stick all the time.”

A lot of people out there feel this same exact way. “Where is God in my suffering? Why does it seem that good things always happen to bad people?” Truth is, God is ALWAYS present! No, its not easy to wait. Especially when you are waiting on the job to provide for your family, or the raise that would help get you out of debt, or even the baby you have been praying so long for.

Matthew 7:7 says
“Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:”

Now you say, “ok, I have been asking for this particular thing for quite some time now. Where is it?” Gods timing is the key. No matter how much you ask, it will not be given to you until Gods timing is right. There are times when we might give up if we knew how long it was going to take, but when we accept God’s timing, we can learn to live in hope and enjoy our lives while God is working on our problems. We know that God’s plan for our lives is good, and when we entrust ourselves to Him, we can experience total peace and happiness.

God causes things to happen at exactly the right time, according to His perfect Will. Remember this, He knows what your future holds and He will provide when the time is right! He will exceedingly, abundantly bless you if you stay faithful to Him and hold on to His promises!

Jeremiah 29:11 says this: “ For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future

Remember, it’s not easy to wait. As humans, we are the most impatient things on this earth. We want what we want, and we want it now! Worship God while you are waiting, trust in God while you are waiting, serve God while you are waiting. It will all be worth it in the end! My Jesus never fails!

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” -James 1:2-4

Listen to this fantastic song. Meditate on it. Ask God to give you patience in your current circumstance, and help you to finish the race although at times its as if the finish line is getting further and further away. Remember His promises.

Leave a Reply

