Tasty Tuesday-Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

Anyone who knows me, knows how much I LOVE Mexican food. Ask me where I want to go eat, Mexican. What are we having for dinner, Mexican. I could eat it breakfast, lunch, and dinner, seven days a week!

Today, I wanted to share a family favorite with you. It’s actually what is cooking in my slow cooker at this very minute. The delicious aroma of tacos will torture me, for the next 3 hours, until my family and I can gather around the table for dinner. This recipe is so incredibly easy to prepare. Four ingredients, in your slow cooker, 4-6 hours, and voila! It is perfect for those who have to work, or are super busy during the day.

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 boneless, skinless, chicken breasts
  • 1 packet taco seasoning
  • 1 packet of ranch seasoning mix
  • 2 cups of chicken broth

Then of course add what you like to top your tacos with:

  • shredded lettuce
  • sour cream
  • salsa or pico de gallo
  • taco shells
  • beans
  • sour cream
  • tomatoes

Directions:

  1. Spray slow cooker with non stick spray, or insert liner.
  2. Add chicken breasts.
  3. In a medium sized bowl, mix ranch packet, taco seasoning, and chicken broth.
  4. Pour over chicken.
  5. Cook on low for 4-6 hours
  6. About 15 or so minutes, shred chicken with fork and let it soak up the juice.

Serve in taco shells, topped with your favorite toppings!

 

I wish I had taken pictures the last time I cooked it to show you all just how wonderful this looks! Trust me on this one, you will not regret making this! The chicken is so moist, and flavorful! If you have any left over, you could add to soups like santa fe, enchiladas, or salads! You could also use low sodium seasonings, low sodium and fat free broth for an even lighter meal!

 

I hope you all enjoy this as much as my family does! Let me know what you think!!

 

Blessings,

Rene Sloan

Leave a Reply

