Verse of the Day-Deuteronomy 28:12

Good Tuesday Morning!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

I would like to share with you all my verse of the day. I needed to see this when I woke up this morning. The scripture comes from Deuteronomy 28:12, and says this:

“The LORD will open the heavens, the storehouse of his bounty, to send rain on your land in season and to bless all the work of your hands. You will lend to many nations but will borrow from none.”

I know that God’s word is living and active, and it spoke to me this morning specifically concerning this season of life I am in. I have been accepted by HarperCollins Publishers to receive free books, in exchange to read, and post reviews. They publish a lot of my favorite Christian authors, and I am so excited to be able to read, review, and share with you all here on my blog! Also, I am looking into volunteer opportunities with Proverbs 31 ministries. Their ministry changed my life for the better, and I am so excited and hope to be able to serve in the ministry that led me back to Christ! If you are unfamiliar with their ministry, head on over to Proverbs31.org and check it out! They offer devotionals, online bible studies, classes, encouragement, prayer, and so much more! It is a life-changing community, and I have made some life long friends through them! You will be loved, and a cherished part of their ministry!

I hope you all join me on this journey, and invite your friends! It is going to be a fun ride! Any prayer requests, or questions, please leave them in the comment section or email me at renesloan01@yahoo.com. I would love to hear from you! The very first book review will come this week! I hope you all have a wonderful week!

 

Leave a Reply

