Jesus Today Devotions for Kids-by Sarah Young

 I was so inspired by Sarah’s words and devotions while reading this precious book to my children. Here is a brief description from the publisher, and a picture of the cover:

Book Description

Jesus Today® has been adapted in kid-friendly language, assuring your children that God is in control, that He is good, and that they can put their hope in Him.

 

 

 

My Review:

Jesus Today Devotions for Kids, is a cute book with an eye-catching cover. There are 150 devotions written as if Jesus is talking directly to you. Each devotion is very short, taking only a matter of minutes to read, perfect for bedtime! At the end of each devotion is 2-4 verses from scripture that goes along with the devotion, and confirms God’s promises. As a 27 year old mom to two, I really enjoyed reading these myself. I love the style of writing. We all know the Bible can be pretty hard to understand, but Sarah writes these devotions in a way that are very easy to understand not only for kids, but adults as well. Each devotion has important truths for children to understand about Jesus, and their relationship with Him.

I have never read a book in the Jesus Calling series by Sarah Young until now. Wow!  I was so blessed and inspired by these children’s devotions, that I will be purchasing a copy of the devotional book for adults!

You can purchase a copy of the book here.

I rate this book 5/5 stars! Great book! I highly recommend this book to read as a family!

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

Leave a Reply

