The Behemoth Dinosaur in the Land of Uz-By: Maryluz Guerrero Salas

Today, I am going to be reviewing another Children’s book for you. This one is called: The Behemoth Dinosaur in the Land of Uz, by Maryluz Guerrero Salas. Here is a brief description from the publisher, and a picture of the cover:

Book Description

The behemoth walks to the well to get water and sees his friend Job. Job becomes excited to see him and hugs him. Many villagers want the behemoth out of the village. But at the end, everything changes.

                                               

 

My Review:

My son LOVES dinosaurs. He loves to walk around the house most of the day, pretending to be one. So, when I saw this book in my list of available books, I  was quite excited! The excitement turned to disappointment, quickly, after the first couple paragraphs. The story was not easy to follow for me, and  my son was bored with it very quick. His love for dinosaurs could not keep him attentive to the story. The story seemed to be written by a child as well. I was not impressed. The pictures was not of a good quality, and not attractive for small children. There was reference to Job in the bible, as well as the story of Noah, but overall the book was not great. We were so disappointed. I feel like the story had so much potential, given a few changes, since the good meaning was there.

I rate this book a 2 out of 5 stars. If you would like to purchase a copy for yourself, you can do so here.

Disclosure: I received this book free, in the form of an eBook, from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

