Love’s Complete-A Russian Adoption Journey, By: Teresa Hull

Hope you all have had a wonderful week! I have read a couple books this week. The first one I am going to review for you is called, “Love’s Complete: A Russian Adoption Journey”, by Teresa Hull. Here is a brief description of the book from the publisher, WestBow Press, and a picture of the cover:

Book Description

This lovely illustrated children’s book written in rhyme paints the journey adoptive families take in order to bring their Russian children home. Follow a couple on their journey and experience the joys and challenges they go through until their child is ultimately united with them.

                                             

 

My Review:

This 32 page children’s eBook, tells the story of the authors child adoption from Russia. This book gives a little history and background into the international adoption process. She tells the story of the steps they took, travels, and ultimately, finally bringing her child home. The author writes the book in poetry style, with accompanying pictures on each page.

To me, it was more like a list of steps in the process. Not a story. The pictures are average. Not terrible, not great. I think the concept was nice, but there are other books that explain adoption in a better, more kid friendly way. I honestly expected more. I have a huge heart for adoption. Two of the people I am closest to are adopted. I was looking forward to sharing this book with their mother, but I will not be. It is not a bad book at all, just not what I had expected. I rate this book a 3/5 stars. If you would like to purchase this in paperback or eBook, you can do so on Amazon here.

Disclosure: I received this book free, in the form of an eBook, from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

