The Gift For All People: Thoughts on God’s Great Grace-Max Lucado

Max has done it again! Yet another wonderful, life changing book! This one is easily now in the top 3 of my all-time favorite books! The title is “The Gift for All People: Thoughts on God’s Great Grace”. This book come at a perfect time for me. I have been feeling down. Insignificant. Not good enough. I felt as if I had made way too many bad choices, and decisions to be loved, and wanted by a perfect God. Friends, this book is powerful. God has reminded me that His grace is sufficient and no matter what I had done, He still loves me, and forgives me. He sent His only son to pay the penalty for the horrible things I would do in my life. His grace is perfect and I am forgiven. Hallelujah!

Here is a couple of my favorite quotes from the book:

“Since he could bear your sins more easily than he could bear the thought of your hopelessness, he chose to leave. It wasn’t easy. But it was love.”

“As a result, time spent in the fog of pain could be God’s greatest gift. It could be the hour that we finally see our Maker. If it is true that in suffering God is most like man, maybe in our suffering we can see God like never before. Watch closely. It could very well be that the hand that extends itself to lead you out of the fog is a pierced one.”

“On the eve of the cross, Jesus made his decision. He would rather go to hell for you than go to heaven without you.”

“Take a stroll out to the hill. Out to Calvary. Out to the cross where, with holy blood, the hand that placed you on the planet wrote the promise, ‘God would give up his only Son before he’d give up on you’.”

“Our Savior kneels down and gazes upon the darkest acts of our lives. But rather than recoil in horror, he reaches out in kindness and says, ‘I can clean that if you want.’ And from the basin of his grace, he scoops a palm full of mercy and washes our sin.”

“The message is simple: God gave up his Son in order to rescue all his sons and daughters. To bring his children home. He’s listening for your answer.”

God is waiting on us. The only choice that truly matters is where we spent eternity. And He will not force us to make that decision. The choice is ours. Will you chose Him today?

Just say a sincere prayer admitting you are a sinner in need of a perfect Savior, Believe Jesus is God’s only Son and that Jesus died to pay for our sins, and is alive today, and Confess, give your life to the Lord, and accept God’s free gift of salvation! That’s it!

I will be praying for each person who is reading this, and feel free to comment. I would love to pray with you!

I rate this book a 5/5 stars! I highly recommend this book for everyone! If you would like to purchase a copy, you can do so here.

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

Leave a Reply

