The Power of Together: Discover the Christian Life You’ve Been Missing-By: Jim Putman

Overview
An Invitation to Deeper, More Joyful, and Rewarding Relationships with God and Others
None of us is lovable all of the time. People are unreasonable, arguments flare, feelings are hurt. And no one can make us feel worse than those closest to us. It’s easy to fall into the trap of closing ourselves off in order to protect ourselves, rather than opening ourselves up for relationship with each other. But think of who Jesus invited into his life and ministry. They weren’t always lovable. Yet he modeled perfect love for us and showed how the mark of a spiritually mature believer was always love.
In “The Power of Together,” pastor and author Jim Putman uncovers the core of true discipleship with an in-depth, biblical look at how Jesus always invited people into relationship with himself. He loved them with God’s perfect love and, in the process, showed everyone around him that the act of following God is the act of extending and receiving love that endures all things.
                                        
My Review
The Power of Together: Discover the Christian Life You’ve Been Missing, is surprisingly good. I knew it was going to be good, but I was blown away at how much I enjoyed this book. It was refreshing, helpful, and just what I needed in this season of life. I know I say that a lot! I truly believe God sends you messages when you need them most! What touched me the most was the point the author made that Christians are not experiencing everything Jesus has for them. The result of this is dissatisfaction, and instability, and will not attract those around us who are lost. The author gives amazing, life changing advice that has motivated me to find the missing ingredient and live that life Jesus has for me!
I recommend you all to pick up a copy of this book as soon as it is released on June 21st! It will be available at your nearest book store, and online!
I rate this book a 5/5 stars!
Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Baker Book Bloggers in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.
Leave a Reply

