Final Two Reviews Before The Holiday!

Hey y’all! Hope you all have had a wonderful week! Today, I have two reviews for you! These will be my last two for at least a week, as my family and I are going camping for the July 4th holiday!

I have had the privilege of reviewing an amazing new bible, and one of the best books I have read in the past 6 months!

First I will start with the bible. Here is a brief description and a picture of the cover:

Book Description

Discover how biblical virtues in the powerful words and actions of extraordinary American women past and present have shaped our blessed American way of life. By their examples you can develop the same strength of biblical character in your own life. Whether you are a daughter, a mother or a grandmother, you will find this Bible an encouraging and powerful companion for daily living.

Features include: * New King James Version * Theme articles show how biblical virtues have shaped our nation * Biographies of influential American women highlight key points of their lives * Inspirational quotes by or about great women, famous and not well known * Introductions to each book of the Bible * Essays about biblical virtues embodied in women during key chapters of America’s story * Ribbon marker * Presentation page for gift-giving

Part of the Signature Series line of Thomas Nelson Bibles

The New King James Version® – More than 60 million copies

                                   

My Review

I was drawn to this book on the list of my available books, by the cover. The cover, as you can see, is beautiful. The cover is patriotic, and has pictures of influential women of American history. On the inside, this NKJV bible is PACKED full of historic information, essays, quotes from different women who impacted American history, and much, much more! Before each book of the bible, there is an introduction page that has information such as the author, date written, setting, theme, and different insights. This bible is not only truth filled with God’s Word, but with many tid bits of information of women who shaped American history. I truly enjoyed flipping through the pages of this bible. This bible will be one I use from now, on in my studies. I definitely recommend this bible to any history fans, especially the women, that are looking for a study bible!

You can purchase your copy on Amazon, or any other site where books are sold!

I give this book a 5/5 stars!

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

 

NOW to my next review!

Here is a brief description, and a picture of the cover:

Book Description

God’s love, plans, and promises for you are forever unfolding.

I get it, Momma. I totally get it.
Every day you wake up and try your very best. You love, give, and pour out your life for the ones who call you Momma. But no matter how much you offer, there are still days you feel as though you come up short. You worry, Am I loving these babies enough? Is this ever going to get easier? Why does it seem like I am the only one who cannot balance it all?

Sometimes, we just need hope (and maybe a long uninterrupted nap). We need someone to help tune our hearts to the voice of the Father and to remind us that He has not forgotten about us.
In Hope Unfolding, Becky Thompson is a friend who reminds you that you aren’t alone, and that God is still writing your story. She guides you to encounter the Truth of God’s presence that not only fuels you with strength, but also a fresh confidence. And beyond gaining faith that tomorrow could be different, you find hope and purpose where you are standing today.

 

My Review

Hope Unfolding is by far one of the best books I have read in the past 6 months! I was drawn to this book by its beautiful cover and the font! When I received my complimentary copy, I was so excited to get started, that I did not put it down until I was finished! I love how real author Becky Thompson is in the book! The book is written in a style that you could close your eyes and almost see her sitting on the porch swing with you, enjoying a nice hot cup of morning coffee, while talking this book! I nodded in agreement, laughed, and even shed some tears while reading this book. This book consists of many personal stories, feelings, and prayers. Hope Unfolding is exactly what us mommas need. There are some powerful words in this book! Mommas, we are not alone in this journey. God is with each of us, giving us what we need, right when we need it. I HIGHLY recommend this book to ALL moms!

I give this book a 5/5 stars! You can purchase your copy at Amazon, or your favorite book store!

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

That’s it! Hope you all have a safe, and happy holiday week! I will see you back here in a couple weeks with more book reviews!

 

 

Leave a Reply

