Book Review: NIrV Minecrafters Bible, Hardcover

Book Description

Do you ever feel like it’s more fun to exist in the computer world than the real one? Is that the only place you can control your destiny? Well, God is the original great world builder, and he gave us the power and the skills we need to make changes in the real world. The Minecrafter’s Bible, NIrV contains the full text of the New International Reader’s Version (NIrV) of the Bible (from Genesis to Revelation) as well as 24 color tip-in pages featuring full-color illustrations in the style of wildly popular virtual-world-building games. Featured stories include the days of creation and great builds of the Bible.

My Review:

I just literally got this bible delivered to me less than three hours ago. I am so impressed! I love how Zondervan created a bible to draw interest and attention to God’s word for gamers! Especially those who love Minecraft.

The bible has an attractive Minecraft-style cover, featuring an illustrated picture of David and Goliath. Inside, there are 24 color pages, illustrated to resemble that of the game, with short stories, scripture, and some game tips to help recreate the scenes from the story. The bible itself is New International Reader’s Version (NIrV). The pages are pretty thin, and the font is pretty small, but I’m sure the targeted audience has much better eyesight than I do. 🙂

Overall, this is a wonderful bible. I have a 7 year old nephew who is going to LOVE this! I cannot wait to gift this bible to him this evening! I highly recommend this bible for kids who love Minecraft. Even adults, if you are interested in Minecraft, go for it!

I rate this bible a 5/5 stars!

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

Leave a Reply

