Slow Cooker Beef Tips Recipe

It has been a while since I have shared a recipe with you all! Today, I want to share with you all the family favorite recipe. This meal is on our weekly rotation in our house. And quite frankly, I am a little scared of what may happen if for some reason it does not make it to the dinner table on Wednesdays. My kids may disown me, and my husband may divorce me! (Ha ha, not really, but the love for this recipe is pretty serious!)

It all started when I worked at the hospital. Every Thursday night was beef tips night. And you know, hospital food is far from delicacy, but those beef tips…..they were pretty close to 5-star restaurant status. Let’s just say, I had no problems working on Thursdays. In fact, I would schedule myself to work Thursdays, and my husband would eat dinner at the hospitals on Thursdays as well. So, when I had my babies and got blessed with the opportunity to stay at home with them, we started missing out on the wonderful beef tips from the hospital. Then, I took to Pinterest. I found a couple recipes for slow cooker beef tips that was good, but none quite THAT good. That is, until one day! I was preparing to throw all the ingredients into the crock pot when I decided I would modify the recipe just a little. And OH MY WORD! It was one of the best decisions I ever made! It was not the hospitals, but much better! Ever since that night, it has been understood that no matter what, we would have beef tips and rice at least once a week.

Here is the recipe for the best, most tender beef tips you will ever eat:

Ingredients:

1-packet brown gravy

1-packet Au Jus mix

1-can French Onion Soup

1-can Cream of Chicken Soup

1-can of water

1-2 pounds of cubed stew meat

**The cans I used the small cans. I believe 10.25 or 10.75 ounces.

Directions:

  1. Spray your slow cooker with non stick cooking spray, or use a slow cooker liner. I recommend using the slow cooker liner, but either way is fine. If you don’t have a liner, the recipe does not leave an impossible mess, it just makes clean up much easier.
  2. Place the cubed stew meat in the slow cooker.
  3. In a medium sized bowl, mix the packets of brown gravy and Au Jus with the cans of French Onion Soup and Cream of Chicken. Take one of the empty cans and fill with water and add to the mixture. Mix until well combined.
  4. Pour over the beef, cover and cook on low for 7-8 hours

 

Serve over rice, egg noodles or even mashed potatoes, your favorite veggies as a side, and croissants!

Guys, I am terrible at taking pictures. I promise I will get better! But for now, you gotta trust me! This is the best beef tips recipe you will ever try! (In my opinion of course!) I would love to hear from you if you give it a try! Let me know how you like it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

