Precious Moments: Happy Harvest- By: Jean Fischer

Book Description

Celebrate the harvest season with the bestselling Precious Moments® characters. Full of the beloved artwork and timeless messages of gratitude, Happy Harvest is a sweet reminder to enjoy every season together.

As the leaves change and fields yield their fruit, it is time to celebrate a Happy Harvest with all of God’s creation! Talk with your children about God’s beautiful world in autumn and all the joys it holds—falling leaves, big round pumpkins, warm cider, and crackling fires that bring us closer together.

This charming board book will remind you of all your favorite aspects of the harvest season and invite you and your children to thank God for His abundant provision.

My Review

Precious Moments has been part of my family for years. I remember growing up, one of my first bibles was a pink Precious Moments bible. That tradition has carried over to my children. They each have a small Precious Moments bible that was bought for them on the day of their dedication. It is something I will treasure for the rest of my life. Now, I am so thrilled to add this book to my collection.

Precious Moments: Happy Harvest is a soft board book, filled with wonderful poems, and prayers, with the theme of fall, school, months of fall, and thanksgiving. Many of the pages have related scripture at the bottom of the pages. The cover, along with the inside illustrations, is warm and welcoming. My son and daughter are drawn to the book. I have read it to them several times already! I know this will be a cherished book in our home for the years to come!

I rate this sweet book a 5/5 stars. You can purchase at your favorite book store, or online.

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

 

Leave a Reply

