Every Season Prayers: Gospel-Centered Prayers for the Whole of Life- By Scotty Smith

Book Description:
Are you ever at a loss when it comes to what to say in your prayers?
Every Season Prayers offers a treasure trove of prayers that will lead you into a more intimate relationship with God. Topically arranged so you can easily find the sentiments that match your needs, this delightful book includes prayers for:
· everyday concerns, from health and relationship issues to expressing gratitude

· voicing our feelings, stories, and struggles to God

· listening to the heart of God

· congregational confession and worship

· Advent, Lent, and Passion Week

· and more
No matter what your season of life or your daily reality, you will find a prayer you can lift up to God.


My Review:

“Are you ever at a loss when it comes to what to say in your prayers?” This line alone had me drawn into this book from the moment I saw it in the email. I knew from that moment I needed to check this book out. 

I have such a hard time when I pray. I struggle with the right words to say and when to say them. I feel like my words are not descriptive enough, and like I ramble endlessly and do not make any sense. I know God knows my heart, and He knows what I want to say and how I feel, but I just so desperately want to deliver a decent prayer. 

This book is a wonderful reference for those of us who have a hard time saying what we want or need to in prayer. Scotty Smith has delivered a 330-page book, packed with powerful prayers for literally every season of life. Each prayer is beautifully written and packed with scripture truths. 

I recommend this book for any of you who may be like me, and are at a loss of words, or don’t know what to say sometimes in prayer. I believe this book will be a wonderful help and reference to us all! 

I give this book a 5/5 stars. 

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Baker Book Bloggers in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

Leave a Reply

