Snuggle Time Psalms- Written By: Glenys Nellist Illustrated By: Cee Biscoe

Hey everyone! Hope you all have had a wonderful week. I have had the opportunity to read and now review one of the most beautiful children’s books! Here is a brief description from the publisher, and a picture of the cover:
Book Description:

Did you think the book of Psalms was only for adults? Think again! Snuggle Time Psalms, written by Glenys Nellist and illustrated by Cee Biscoe, is the perfect way to introduce little ones to the poetry book of the Bible. This padded cover board book uses simple concepts, rhyming text and adorable art to help children engage with the Psalms. Beginning with “Bedtime Peace” and ending with “Wonderful Me!” this collection of fifteen bedtime poems enables young children to discover the One who holds them in his arms, leads them like a shepherd, created them just as they are, and cherishes them with a love that never ends … snuggle and see!

My Review:

Snuggle Time Psalms is an adorable children’s soft board book. Inside there are 15 Psalms, with corresponding rhyming passages and illustrations. The passages are so sweetly and easily written. Perfect for little ears to hear and understand. This book gives the peace, encouragement, and comfort of the Psalms scripture in a way our small children can understand and appreciate. As a child, one of the first passages of scripture I memorized was Psalms 23. I used it many times growing up. Repeating it when I was afraid, nervous, or even unsure. This passage brought me great peace and comfort when I needed it most. In addition to the sweet text and scripture truths, this book has beautiful illustrations. Also perfect for little eyes. I cannot wait to share this book with my small kids. I know this will be a treasured book in our collection for a long time!

Overall, I highly recommend this sweet children’s book to all parents of small kids. I rate this book a perfect 5/5 stars. 

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Look Blogger program in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are honest, and my own.

2 thoughts on “Snuggle Time Psalms- Written By: Glenys Nellist Illustrated By: Cee Biscoe

  1. Glenys Nellist says:

    Thank you, Rene, for the wonderful review. I truly appreciate it. I pray that you and your little ones will be blessed through its pages.

Leave a Reply

