Wednesday’s Verse of the Day….And a Little Devotion Time

Hey guys!

I have been thinking a lot about quitting today. It has been one of those days. Have you ever had a day where you feel like anything that can go wrong, will? Well, that is me today. 

I am so thankful for the words of Author Nicki Koziarz today. In Chapter 4 of her book, 5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quit, Nicki said something that really stuck out to me. Nicki says, “Hope is a confidence that faith will give us the strength to push through every hard and trying circumstance.” I am reminded of a verse in Romans: 


No matter how things may seem, God has filled me with this hope. This confidence that no matter the trial I may be facing, everything is going to be okay. So, I am going to practice the second habit of a woman who doesn’t quit today, and I am going to follow through with my commitments despite how I feel!

So if you are on the verge of being a “quitzilla”, check out 5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quit! Nicki has some amazing advice, and I have learned so much, and I am only on chapter 4! P

Talk to me:

How can you remain hopeful in a situation where the outcome seems poor?

What verses, or scripture helps you keep pressing forward when you really just want to quit?

Leave a Reply

