Hidden In My Heart Scripture Memory Bible

Description:

Hidden in My Heart Scripture Memory Bible NLT

Scripture memorization grounds kids in the faith, equips them for the future, and solidifies relationships with Christ, family, and others. The Hidden in My Heart Scripture Memory Bible was created to encourage kids not only to read God’s Word but also to hide it deep within their hearts. One hundred of the Bible’s core verses have been set to music by renowned children’s author and song writer Stephen Elkins. The 100 songs include a variety of genres and are available in the New Living Translation, New International Version, and King James Version, and all songs are free with the purchase of the Bible. Additional interactive features encourage school-age kids to engage with the Word in every place of their life.

My Review:

Bibles are so special to me. The message inside is special. Life-saving. Soul-saving. Something we all need to hear on a daily basis. When I saw this book in my email, I was so excited to request it for review. The target age was young children, ages 3-10 according to Amazon. I have an 8 year old sister in law. I couldn’t wait to get this bible, and give it to her. After receiving this bible, I was actually disappointed. Don’t get me wrong, this is a very nice bible, just not for the younger kids stated. I would give this bible to a young teenage child, but not the ages 3-10. The pages feel thin, like they would tear easily, and the bible is paper back. This bible would be better for the young, teenage children. 

Inside the bible, the font is a nice size. Very easy to see. The version is NLT, so the scripture is much simpler and easier to understand for the younger readers. I like how at the beginning of each book, it gives a background. It gives author, when it was written, why its in the bible, and what it’s about. Also, there are different challenge verses, and core verses throughout to memorize. The core 100 pages gives us the verse in 3 different translations to help memorize, an explore and apply section, a prayer section, a dig deeper reference, and the corresponding song. This bible comes with 100 songs to help children memorize, and learn scripture. Such an important task! Plant the seeds of scripture and watch the sweet, abundant fruit that grows! I am so thankful publishers are designing bibles targeted for specific interests and ages! Such a great way to draw people of different personalities, and ages to the word of God!

I do recommend this bible. However, I recommend it for the older children and teenagers. Not the 3-10 age range it specifies. And I also recommend the hard back copy, not the paper back that I received. 

I give this bible a 4/5 stars!

Disclosure: I received this book for free from the Tyndale Blog Network in exchange for a review. Opinions expressed above are my own. 

One thought on “Hidden In My Heart Scripture Memory Bible

Leave a Reply

