One of the Few: A Marine Fighter Pilot’s Reconnaissance of the Christian Worldview-By Jason B. Ladd

Description:

Product Description

(2016 Next Generation Indie Book Award Finalist) A US Marine fighter pilot explores life’s important questions as he prepares for combat, searches for truth, and wages spiritual warfare during his mission to become a better husband and father. 
Jason B. Ladd grows up in a military family with loving parents but spends his young life filled with spiritual apathy. 
Ladd enters the US Marine Corps, becomes a fighter pilot, and sees combat in Iraq before life events align to nudge him into profound spiritual inquiry. Digging deep into his quest for truth, he realizes the art and science of fighter pilot fundamentals can help him on his journey. 
Filled with stories that contrast his spiritual apathy with his post-Christian worldview passion, One of the Few is the compelling life story of a spiritual seeker engaged in a thrilling profession combined with a strong, reasonable defense of Christianity. 
For fans of Ravi Zacharias, Lee Strobel, and Frank Turek, Ladd’s remarkable journey shares the transformative power of faith during a time when belief in God is dismissed and religious liberty in the military is attacked. 
About the Author:

Jason B. Ladd is an award-winning author, US Marine, and Iraq War veteran. Ladd has flown as an instructor pilot in both the F/A-18 and the F-16 fighter jets. He and his wife, Karry, are the parents of five children.

My Review:

This normally isn’t my style of book. As you all can tell, I normally read and review children’s books, and Christian devotion books. So, I was a little nervous once I got asked to read it. That nervousness faded before I got to the end of the very first page. This nonfiction book is very, very good! 

The book is rather long, 322 pages, but is packed with stories and biblical truths. You get to take an exciting journey and look inside the authors life as the son of a marine, who also grew up to be a marine fighter pilot, and learn about some of the most valuable lessons in life he has experienced so far. The author does a phenomenal job explaining the military vocabulary and acronyms, making it easy to visualize and understand. We can apply a lot of the truths to some of our situations where we are, and let this book help us grow in our faith. This is an easy and interesting read. I was so nervous at first, but am so thankful the author reached out to me to read this wonderful book! This is a page turner, and you won’t regret a single second you spend reading this jewel!
I rate this book a 5/5 stars! You can purchase your copy on Amazon here.

Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy of this book in the form of an eBook from the author in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed here are true, and my own. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s