Uninvited-Lysa Terkeurst

Description:

The enemy wants us to feel rejected . . . left out, lonely, and less than. When we allow him to speak lies through our rejection, he pickpockets our purpose. Cripples our courage. Dismantles our dreams. And blinds us to the beauty of Christ’s powerful love.

In Uninvited, Lysa shares her own deeply personal experiences with rejection—from the incredibly painful childhood abandonment by her father to the perceived judgment of the perfectly toned woman one elliptical over.
With biblical depth, gut-honest vulnerability, and refreshing wit, Lysa helps readers: • Release the desire to fall apart or control the actions of others by embracing God-honoring ways to process their hurt. • Know exactly what to pray for the next ten days to steady their soul and restore their confidence. • Overcome the two core fears that feed our insecurities by understanding the secret of belonging. • Stop feeling left out and start believing that “set apart” does not mean “set aside.” • End the cycle of perceived rejection by refusing to turn a small incident into a full blown issue.

My Review:

Lysa has done it again. Another wonderful, yet sometimes painfully true book. I struggle every single day with doubt, certain sense of being left out, uninvited. Lysa shares her heart in a way that is biblically sound and easy to understand. Some of the truths in this book are hard to read, because I relate so closely to her message. I often times have felt like I am the only person who struggles with such feelings, but this book ensures me I am not alone. Uninvited shares advice with us to help us handle our anxiety, and the pain we experience from rejection. Lysa encourages us to “live loved”, and not let rejection, or our feelings of anxiety define is. We are made by the One True God, who loves us as we are, and made us for a purpose!

I breezed through this book, but starting September 6th, Proverbs 31 Ministries will be hosting an online bible study on this book! Lysa is actually the president of this amazing ministry! I have been following this ministry for almost 3 years now! It all started with their free devotions. And an empty soul. These ladies took me in and have been a friend, and a source of encouragement since March of 2014. I encourage each of you to head on over to Proverbs 31 Ministries, and sign up for the online bible study. It will be life changing, and you don’t want to miss it!
This book has some amazing truth, and I can’t wait to read this book again. Slowly this time, and take in all the truths, and apply it to my life! I rate this book a 5/5 stars! 
Order your copy from Amazon now, or from your favorite bookstore!
Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy in the form of an eBook in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are true, and my own. 

Leave a Reply

