Itsy Bitsy Christmas: You’re Never Too Little For His Love-By Max Lucado

Max Lucado is one of my all-time favorite Christian authors. I have read, and own, many of his books. I was so excited to see his new children’s book, Itsy Bitsy Christmas: You’re Never Too Little For His Love, on my list of available books. It has quickly become one of my favorite Christmas books! I know you all will enjoy it as well. Here is a brief description from the publisher, along with a picture of the cover:


Product Description:

You’re never too little for His love!

Do you ever feel like you are too small or too ordinary? That’s how Itsy and Bitsy feel. When these two charming little mice hear that a King is coming to Bethlehem, they run to find Him. But they can’t find the King, and other animals discourage them. “Don’t even try,” they say. “The King doesn’t care about little ones like us.” Itsy and Bitsy are just about to give up when something amazing happens.
Crafted by master storyteller Max Lucado, Itsy Bitsy Christmas helps children understand God’s great love and know that He sent His Son, the King of kings, for all of us—little or big, young or old.

My Review:

A King has come for us all! I just adore this sweet book, and it’s author , Max Lucado. Itsy Bitsy Christmas: You’re Never Too Little For His Love, is a children’s board book written for children of all ages. Kids in every age group will benefit from its message! No matter how big or small you are, where you live, or what you have done, the King has come to save us all! The text is long in comparison to other board books I have read, but the story is smoothly written, and easy to understand for even the littlest of ears! I love how the author uses small mice, and other farm animals for the main characters of the book. The images are beautifully illustrated, sure to capture the attention of little eyes. 

Overall, this is a wonderful book! Perfect for the upcoming holiday season! I highly recommend this book for your collection! 

I rate this book a 5/5 stars!

You can order your copy from Amazon here. Go ahead! I promise you will love it!!

Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are true, and my own. 

Leave a Reply

