Made Well: Finding Wholeness in the Everyday Sacred Moments By: Jenny Simmons 

Fall is a busy season in my household. This year has proven to follow in that tradition. I am the class president of my sons preschool. Meaning I am in charge of activities, parties, and getting to be the “class parent”. I love this title, as it gets me more precious time with my preschooler. Also, I help serve on the elementary schools PTO, meaning I now have 2 parties to assist with! Fun, fun! I love these things, and have such a passion for serving, and children! I am also participating on a book launch team for two well-deserving, and incredible authors! Karen Ehman and Tim Tebow!! Those reviews will be coming in the next couple weeks! 

In all the busyness of this season, I also just got to read an incredible book called “Made Well: Finding Wholeness in the Everyday Sacred Moments“, by Jenny Simmons. Here is a brief description of the book from the publisher:
Product Description

Finding Wholeness through Tears, Joys, and the Everyday

From the woman fighting cancer to the man who has lost his child to the girl sinking into depression, so many of us are engaged in daily battles as we long for healing. When he walked the earth, Jesus said to an unwell man, “Do you want to be made well?” His invitation stretched beyond physical healing–he sought to restore the soul. The same invitation stands for us today. 

For anyone struggling on the journey toward wholeness, singer/songwriter Jenny Simmons offers a resting place and a friend along the way. With personal insight into emotional pain, she invites readers to encounter a God who is working out their restoration–often in surprising “half-baked” ways. Her humorous and inspirational prose lights a path toward wholeness. Anyone trying to find their way to spiritual, mental, and emotional healing will benefit from Jenny’s vulnerable and compassionate stories of being made well in the midst of a messy life.

My Review 
Made Well is wonderful. This book is for anyone in any walk of life. Whether you have been emotionally, physically, or mentally hurt, you can be made well. Jenny Simmons has done an amazing job with the writing of this book. It is so genuine. We can all relate from some point in our lives. The author is raw, real, and honest in the book. She has a writing style that is so smooth and easy for us all to understand. Once this book was picked up, it was hard to put down. Jesus came so we could all be made whole. No matter what life situation. This book is definitely a must-read! I highly recommend it! I give this book a 5/5 stars!
You can purchase your copy on Amazon here! 
Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

