Christmas Love Letters from God- Written By:Glenys Nellist and Illustrated By: Rachel Clowes


Cute! Cute! Cute! I think I may have found my new favorite Christmas book!! Christmas Love Letters From God is an adorable bible story, and lift-the-flap hardcover book. Inside this precious book you will find seven stories, all about Jesus’ birth, and the events leading up to it. Stories include: Isaiah’s Good News, Mary’s Song, Joseph’s Dream, Bethlehem’s Road, Jesus Joy, Shepherd’s Surprise, and Wise Men Wonder. Each story includes the Bible story, a poem, God’s Perfect Promise verse, and a special love letter from God! I love how the letter from God can be made personal, as if God is speaking directly to your child! Each page has beautiful illustrations to accompany the stories. At the very end of the book the author gives your child an opportunity to write a letter to Jesus called, My Gift To Jesus. The author has done a phenomenal job with each story ,and all the content, making it easy to read and understand for little ears. The illustrator done a phenomenal job with each image. They are bright, colorful, and attention grabbing. They give little eyes the perfect picture of what each story is telling them!
Overall this is a perfect book to add to your Christmas collection! I am so excited to share this with my kids in the very near future!
I rate this book a 5/5 stars! 
Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

