When Jesus Was A Green-Eyed Brunette: Loving People Like God Does-By: Max Davis


When Jesus Was A Green Eyed Brunette is definitely in my top 5 best books I have read in 2016. And I have read close to 100. If not, more. I guess I am a naive person, because when I read the title, and even the description, I thought it would be a book about Jesus’ life, like maybe insinuating he was a green-eyed brunette. But I was WAY off, and pleasantly surprised! Go ahead and laugh, you know you want to! 🙂

I had a certain deadline to get this book read by, and I was a little worried since I got the book a little late. But, once I started this book I could not put it down. Max has a style of writing that is captivating. He had me from the very first page, and his encounter with a special lady from the supermarket. Max is real, and he shares his own personal experiences with his faith and coming to know Jesus through the green-eyed brunette, who is now his wife! Max uses his own life to share with us that we are never too far gone, and Jesus is very much alive and he lives in each and every one of us who have surrendered our lives to Him! In fact, when Jesus lives in us, he can do some pretty incredible things through us!  This book is very inspirational and motivating. I highly recommend this book! If you have never read a Max Davis book, go with this one! You will not regret it! 

I give this book a 5/5 stars! I would give it 10 if I could! You can purchase your copy on Amazon here!

Disclaimer: I received a complementary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

