I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug-By: Caroline B. Cooney and Illustrated By: Tim Warnes

 

Today’s reading is a sweet, new children’s book called, “I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug”. I always read a book for the first time alone before reading to my children. I fell in love with this book the very first time I read it.

I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug has a sweet rhyming text that goes through different animals, and how the mom is going to give the baby a big hug in the way the animals would! The animals included are; bear, dog, cat, horse, duck, pig, fish, whale, bug, and sheep. Sample text from the cover slip: “I’m going to give you a bear hug. A show you how much I care hug. A good night sleep tight, way beyond compare hug”. See! Look how sweet this book is! The rest of the book is just as precious! The illustrations are comforting, and little ones are sure to love looking at the different animals! The book is a hard cover, ensuring a long durability! Which is especially important with kids!

Overall, I highly recommend this book to all who have small children! When you share this book with your little ones, get ready for big bear hugs! My children try to give hugs like all the animals in the books! I rate this book a 5/5 stars!

Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own.

 

Leave a Reply

