Let Food Be Your Medicine-By: Dr. Don Colbert

I just knew when I read the cover, and the description, that I had to have this book. Many of the diseases mentioned in this book run in my family. And to be able to change my diet to prevent or even reverse disease is so encouraging to me! The diet discusses is a modified Mediterranean diet. Dr. Don Colbert gives some wonderful insight to the foods that cause inflammation and how to substitute and cut them from our diet! I have learned that inflammation is the root of most of the diseases, and have been encouraged to make changes to better my health, and hopefully live longer. The diseases discussed in this book are: cardiovascular, arthritis and autoimmune disease, type 2 diabetes, cancer, dementia and Alzheimer’s, ADHD and Autism, and mental illness. The author has done research and studies and has included a 21-day meal plan, along with a shopping list, for our reference. 

I strongly recommend this book to those who have any of the listed diseases, or loved ones living with disease. I rate this book a 4/5 stars. 

Disclosure: I received a complementary copy of this book from the First Look Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

