The Lord’s Prayer: Words of Hope and Happiness- By: Rick Warren and Illustrated By: Richard Jesse Watson

Rick Warren is one of my favorite authors. His book, The Purpose Driven Life, is one of my all time favorite books. He now has a children’s book in my top books! The Lord’s Prayer: Words of Hope and Happiness is a great translation of the Lords Prayer for kids! Each page you turn will have a realistic picture by the Illustrator, Richard Jesse Watson. My son is 5 and he really enjoyed the pictures! Each page has a line from the Lords Prayer, along with a few lines to help children understand the Prayer, and a small line of thanks to God! At the end of the book, the author included the whole Lords Prayer. 

This will be a cherished book in our house! I can’t wait to share it with my 3 year old! I highly recommend this children’s book to all parents! I rate this book a 5/5 stars! You can purchase your copy on christianbook.com here!

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this Book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own.

Leave a Reply

