Good Good Father for Little Ones-By: Chris Tomlin and Pat Barrett

Chris Tomlin is my favorite Christian praise and worship singer. Each of his songs are so powerful and spirit filled! He has taken one of his newest songs, Good Good Father, and turned it into a children’s book! If you’ve not heard the song, here is the link to watch on YouTube:

Good Good Father for Little Ones is a beautiful board book aimed for smaller children, ages 2-5 in my opinion. I love the rhyming text! Each page gives a description of who God is and what he does/wants to do for us. Each page you turn has a beautiful illustration that corresponds perfectly with the text. The only thing I did not like about this book was there was no reference inside the book about God being the Good Good Father. Just the back cover and I know Chris Tomlin, and I know the reference to our God as a lion. 

Overall, I rate this book a 4/5 stars. You can pre-order your copy on Amazon here. This book will be released January 31st, 2017. 

I received a complementary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own.

Leave a Reply

