His Last Words: What Jesus Taught and Prayed in His Final Hours (John 13-17)-By: Kim Erickson

His Last Words is a 7-week bible study of John Chapter 13-17. Each week is broken down into 5-individual days of study. On day five, the author gives a review, reflect, and pray section. By day 5, I usually forget what I have learned on day 1, so this helps to reinforce the truths I learned all week. 

In this part of scripture you will find the final days and teachings of Jesus. This study is based on what Jesus taught and prayed in his final hours on this earth. The author, Kim Erickson, is incredibly personal, relatable, and encouraging throughout the whole study. I love how down to earth she is, and how anyone, whether you are a new believer or been a Christian for 50 years, can get something from this study. Each day she gives study passages, along with scripture lesson. The scripture part of the study is designed to study verse by verse, with a space to journal what the Holy Spirit may be speaking to us. I love this layout! 

I feel like I have learned so much since beginning this study! I highly recommend this study to you all! I rate it a 5/5 stars! You can purchase your copy on Amazon here!

**I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own.**

Leave a Reply

