Fear Fighting- By: Kelly Balarie


I live with fear. I live with anxiety. I live with doubt. Many of us do. Most days it feels like I have this cloud over me and the devil is telling me things like, “just give up, you’re not good enough and you never will be”, “you can’t do this, don’t fool yourself. You’re only going to make yourself look stupid”, and ” just give up on that dream. You will never make it.” When I saw Fear Fighting: Awakening Courage to Overcome Your Fears, I knew I had to check it out. I was ready for a change. I was ready to become a woman of deeper faith and let my fears go. Inside the pages of this book, Kelly Balarie shares personal stories of her own that are so inspiring, and showed me I’m not alone. She encourages us, and helps us to become those fear fighters, so we can press on and become the women God has called us to be. While living a courageous and fearless life! This book spoke to me in so many ways! It was so hard to put down once I started it! Each chapter is packed with spiritual truths. At the end of the chapters also, is a “something to chew on” section, for reflection and concentration. 

I am so thankful to have found this book! It has really helped me and gave me the ammunition I need to be a fear fighter! I rate this book a 5/5 stars! Highly recommend! Head over to Amazon and purchase your copy here!

** I received a complementary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

