Zip It: The Keep It Shut 40-Day Challenge-By: Karen Ehman

I have been a fan of Karen Ehman since discovering Proverbs 31 Ministries. I have read all her books (as should you)! Karen’s new book, Zip It, was inspired by her book Keep. It. Shut. Zip It, is a 40-day devotional challenge meant to help you learn “what to say. How to say it. And when to say nothing at all.” The book is broken down into 8 weeks of study, 5 per week. Each day starts with a bible verse, and a short devotion. Each chapter also has sections called “Today’s Takeaway”, and “Lesson for the Lips” to help you really dig deeper. Today’s Takeaway is composed of a couple bullet point thoughts to ponder for the day. Lesson for the Lips section gives us challenges and activities to help us live out the truths in scripture. Each chapter is closed with an encouraging prayer. 
I constantly need these reminders to help me think through what I am about to say. Our words are powerful. An outburst of temporary mad or hurt feelings is not worth a lifetime of regret and words you can’t take back. I encourage all of you to pick up a copy of this challenging book. I know I’m not the only one that has a trouble with the mouth. There is a valuable lesson for each one of us in the pages of this book. Check it out. You will not regret it. 

I rate this book a 5/5 stars!
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

