And Still She Laughs:Defiant Joy In The Depths of Suffering-By: Kate Merrick


Wow! This book caught me at the best time! I was so excited to receive this book, and it went above and beyond my expectations! The title caught my attention first. I wanted to know the secret of being able to laugh and have joy in times of suffering. 
The author has experienced the ugly c-word with her precious 5-year old daughter. After 3 and a half years of praying, fasting, hospital stays, and all the ugly side effects, her precious daughter gained her angel wings and received her eternal healing. Now that is devastating. The author teaches us about how she dug into Gods Word and learned how to get through the depth of her suffering and find joy from other women in the Bible who suffered. 
Kate Merrick is so relatable, and so real throughout the whole book. She knows the pain and suffering and wants to help us all come out of the darkness and back into the light. She is a wonderful mentor for those who are suffering. I highly recommend this book! I rate it a 5/5 stars!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

