Nothing to Prove: Why We Can Stop Trying So Hard-By: Jennie Allen

This book is powerful! I am a type-A, do it yourself person who always is trying to prove myself and please the world. If this is also you, I highly recommend you check out this book! Even if you’re not type-A I believe you could benefit from the truths shared on these pages! The author tells it like it is. She is so warm, and relatable, that it feels like a friend is personally telling me these things over tea. I was sucked in from the very first page. I kept saying to myself, “yep, I think this all the time”, and “yep, she hit the nail right on the head there”, and “holy cow, it seems like she knows me personally”. I took away so much from this book, that I was definitely changed for the better. 
I highly recommend this book! I rate it a 5/5 stars!  
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

