Under a Summer Sky By: Melody Carlson

I have read several of Melody Carsons other books, and enjoyed them. Under a Summer Sky was no different! The story line will suck you in, and before you know it you will be finished! Although this book is the third of a series, it can definitely be read as a stand alone. The characters are well developed, and easily imagined! The story is set in beautiful Savannah, Georgia. I love the southern background and descriptions in the book. I’ve never visited Savannah before, but now I feel as though I could close my eyes and be there. This is considered a Christian fiction book. But to me, there was very little reference to faith and Christian values. I would say it’s a great, clean contemporary romance book. 
I rate this book a 4/5 stars! I recommend this book to women who enjoy contemporary romance! 

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed here are true and my own. 

Leave a Reply

